Our Mission 

The Mission of the Juniata River Valley Visitors Bureau is to attain Economic Growth through tourism promotion and development with the focus on heritage and natural resources while preserving the quality of life for residents and continuously improving the quality of experience for visitors in a coordinated manner as a single region with links to adjoining regions. 

Board of Directors

If you would like to contact a board member, please call the Chamber Office at (717) 248-6713 or Fax (717) 248-6714.


Don Chapman – CHAIRMAN
Black Dog Vineyard

John C. Knox, Inc.

Becca Brittain – TREASURER
Goin’ Postal

Ellen Martinez – SECRETARY
AAA Central Penn Automobile Club

Cathy Collins
Super 8 and Quality Inn & Suites

Ruth Dunmire
Common Ground Magazine

Cheryl & Ed Glick
Brookmere Winery & Vineyard Inn


Bill Gomes
Mifflin County Planning

Gene Hughes
Lewistown Rec Board

Ryan McFarland
Buttonwood Campground

Kevin Kodish
Mifflin County Commissioners

Jim Treaster
Big Valley Business Association
& Yoder’s Tees & More

Todd Graybill
Juniata County Commissioners


Executive Director

Jenny Barron Landis